Music Tuesday: Rufus Wainwright and Ben Folds – Careless Whisper

This is my last Music Tuesday post featuring music that my brother introduced me to, so I wanted it to be extra awesome.  I first heard Name Your Link“>Rufus Wainwright probably 10-11 years ago.  It was my brother’s last Thanksgiving with our family before he moved to Chicago.  We were headed to our usual family lunch and Kris (my brother) gave my dad Rufus Wainwright“>this CD to put in.  A couple days later, I couldn’t get some of the songs out of my head, and I had to ask my brother who it was.  From then on, I was hooked.  Rufus is one of my two favorite musicians (Tom Waits being the other) and I’ve seen him live twice and met him once and HE EVEN TOUCHED ME!

Aaanyway, I really wanted to post a song from that CD, but they all have ads before them and that annoys me, so I thought I’d post this duet between Rufus and Name Your Link“>Ben Folds.  They covered this song when we saw them a few years ago, as well, and it was marvelous.

Please click the link to vote for me once per day on Top Mommy Blogs!

2 responses to “Music Tuesday: Rufus Wainwright and Ben Folds – Careless Whisper

  1. I love Rufus Wainwright and I REALLY love Ben Folds but Careless Whisper is one of my all time favorite songs (I am a big George Michael fan) so I don’t really like this cover. But I am super picky about covers. Haha.

Leave a Reply

